I’m forever stitching triangles….

Sorry it’s been a while again, but I’ve been having all sorts of problems with the internet after our wifi was hacked about a month ago.  On the positive side, there’s been plenty of stitching going on.  On the negative, I’ve had a few health problems, a death in the family, and lots of other stresses that I won’t bore you all with.

I had been about the post an update on Cirque des Triangles before losing the internet, and this is as far as I had gotten

 

 

After a few weeks off-line, I am getting really close to finishing – and as I’ve just taken it off the frame to move, I thought I’d put up the latest progress

 

 

Not bad eh 😉

I also managed to make up a little pair of mittens for my new(ish) niece who has been suffering with cold hands – haven’t knitted for years, but managed to get these made up in a day, so quite pleased with myself

 

 

Anyway, I wanted to get this up just in case the internet goes again – nothing would surprise me here in Algeria LOL.  Keep warm, dry and well everyone.

7 thoughts on “I’m forever stitching triangles….

  1. What beautiful stitching and I love the different shades of blue! The mittens are soooo cute. I was sorry to hear you have been so stressed, but hope that disappearing into your stitching has helped. {{hugs}}

  2. Sorry to hear about your problems Julia. If you need to scream, please do so. Your triangles look fantastic. I’ve got this one to do as a complement to Cirque which I still haven’t finished. Thinking of you.

    Kay

  3. I would hate to be without the internet! We are so used to having it around we become dependant on it. Love your stitching can’t wait to see it finished. Take Care. K

Leave a Reply

