Blog posts March/April 2006 – copied from Multiply

Blog Entry More Progress – More Stash!!! Mar 5, ’06 2:08 PM
for everyone

More progress on the doors – 1235 stitches this week – finally got to the one third point – YAY!!!

Also done a little bit more on St George’s.  I will try to get some photos taken and uploaded later.

Also increased my stash again.  I bought the “Steam Train Clock” pattern from the lovely Vicki at India Grace Designs. http://www.indiagrace.co.uk/, and also “The Dreaming” by Dinky Dyes from Lekker Threads  http://www.lekkerthreads.com/shop/product_info.php?cPath=100_132&products_id=6713

 

1 CommentChronological   Reverse   Threaded

ecostitcher
ecostitcher wrote on Mar 6, ’06
Well done! The Dreaming is such a lovely design and the floss is so colorful!
Blog Entry No Progress Mar 19, ’06 11:35 AM
for everyone

No progress at all this week as we have all been struck down by some sort of stomach virus.  We all took it in turns to be ill, so it hasn’t been very pleasant here.  On the bright side, I have lost 7 kilos!!!

We put our house on the market this week, in preparation for our big move to Algeria this summer, god willing.  No interest as yet, but I think the property market is quite slow at the moment.  Hopefully it will pick up as the weather improves.

Blog Entry Update time again Mar 26, ’06 11:03 PM
for everyone

I’ve updated my photos to show my progress so far.  I managed 1227 stitches on the doors, and I also did quite a bit of my handbag this week.  I’ve nearly finished the second side, then I have to put the tassles on the bottom and finish it off.  I worked on St George this weekend and it is coming on really quickly.  I really am not sure of the thread colour but I’m too far along now so I will finish and maybe stitch it again in a different colour some day!

Anyway we are all recovered from our illness of last week and everyone is back to work/school.  We haven’t had anyone round to view our home yet – looks like we are going to have to drop the price to get any interest, will have to decide in the next couple of days.

Blog Entry Good News Mar 29, ’06 8:36 PM
for everyone

We have a buyer for our home!!!

The first person to come to view has put in an offer, and we have accepted.  Now just all the sorting and packing to get going.

Blog Entry Progress Apr 3, ’06 11:25 AM
for everyone

Another week, another update!!

Really good stitching week this week.  I managed 1496 stitches on my big project and also got quite a lot of stitching done this weekend on St George’s.

Also increased my stash again – I bought a little 3D cottage and the fabric/floss for the Just Nan chart.  I also ordered the Cosima Sampler from Lekker Threads.

ecostitcher
ecostitcher wrote on Apr 3, ’06
Well done!

claireej
claireej wrote on Apr 5, ’06
Ooh stash!!! Neat.
How do you count your stitches to get such an accurate number of what you’ve done?

somayya1
somayya1 wrote on Apr 6, ’06
I’m trying to stock up before our big move to Algeria in the summer – I don’t think they have any LNSs in Algiers!!!I mark off on my chart as I stitch and cross off each square of 100 stitches then tally them up at the end of the week, add on the odd stitches, add the total of all complete pages and that’s it. I only do it for my big project, more as an incentive to keep going – if I managed at least 1000 stitches during the week, I can work on St George’s at the weekend.

claireej
claireej wrote on Apr 6, ’06
somayya1 said

I’m trying to stock up before our big move to Algeria in the summer – I don’t think they have any LNSs in Algiers!!! 

I’m sure one or more of the internet suppliers will ship to Algiers, if not, I’ll ship stuff and you can paypal me in return! How’s that?

claireej
claireej wrote on Apr 6, ’06
somayya1 said


I mark off on my chart as I stitch and cross off each square of 100 stitches then tally them up at the end of the week, add on the odd stitches, add the total of all complete pages and that’s it. I only do it for my big project, more as an incentive to keep going – if I managed at least 1000 stitches during the week, I can work on St George’s at the weekend.
 

I’ve never thought of doing it that way. I think I’d see so few stitches done that I’d get discouraged. Glad it works for you.

Progress
Apr 10, ’06 4:55 PM
for everyone

A good week this week again – 1734 stitches on the doors and a bit done on St George’s.  I also received my Cosima Sampler pattern and I’m trying to decide what colours to use.  I am leaning towards a pale lilac linen and dark lilac thread, as that is the colour scheme I want for my new bedroom, but I haven’t been able to find the exact colours yet.

Blog Entry A FINISH – and more illness Apr 18, ’06 4:10 PM
for everyone

I’ve finished St George’s.  It was a weekend only project, but I worked on it an extra day just to finish it.  I am thinking of making it into a cushion cover, rather than frame it.

Spent most of yesterday evening at the hospital with my daughter.  She has been feeling unwell for a couple of days and yesterday she came out in a rash all over her body, and white spots on her toungue.  Turns out she has probably got Scarlet Fever.  They’ve taken a throat swab and put her on antibiotics and she seems a little brigher today.  She was meant to go back to school today after the easter holidays but will need to stay at home for the rest of the week. Just hope that my little boy doesn’t catch it now!

Prev: Progress
Next: PROGRESS
6 CommentsChronological   Reverse   Threaded

elkhiyari
elkhiyari wrote on Apr 18, ’06
It is great you finished St. George’s. However I am vary sorry to hear your daughter is sick. Give hugs to her for me.Jenan had gotten Rubella about 1 month ago and got a itchy rash. She really felt miserable so I am sure your daughter is feeling terrible. She will definitely be in my duahs.

Love and Hugs,
Sister Heather

ecostitcher
ecostitcher wrote on Apr 19, ’06
Best wishes to her for a speedy recovery and congratulations on finishing St. George! I’m looking forward to seeing a picture.

somayya1
somayya1 wrote on Apr 22, ’06
Thank you both. My husband has now been told that he has it too. We thought he had a bad dose of flu, as he didn’t have a rash, but the doctor told him yesterday that adults don’t always show the rash. My daughter is feeling a lot better now and should be back to school on Monday, god willing.

gothtigger
gothtigger wrote on Apr 22, ’06
Oh you poor thing, both child and husband ??? Your family has my sympathies!

nanasewing
nanasewing wrote on May 9, ’06
I am sorry to reply to you so late, but I have been having computer problems. I hope and pray that your daughter recovers quickly with no bad side effects.

somayya1
somayya1 wrote on May 9, ’06
Thank you all for your kind thoughts. Everyone is a lot better now. My daughter is back in school and taking her Stage 1 SATs!!
Leave a Reply

