Blog posts, January/February 2006 – copied from Multiply

Blog Entry First time! Jan 19, ’06 11:11 AM
for everyone

Well here goes.

This is the first time I’ve done one of these blogs, so I’m not sure what I am going to put in it yet.

Didn’t get much stitching done yesterday, but I did make a start on the handbag I recently bought, put in about 170 stitches.  This is the first time I’ve worked with linen and it doesn’t seem too bad so far.  The hardest part is working in hand rather than on a frame, because the bag is closed.

I also ordered all the floss I need for Crackling Silence and Paris when it sizzles.  I bought it on EBay so got it quite cheap.  I’m still waiting for the fabric for PWIS – can’t wait for it all to arrive!

Blog Entry Package arrived Jan 20, ’06 5:33 PM
for everyone

I received all my floss that I had bought on EBay for my 2 new charts – 

Spent a while sorting out which ones go with which project, but haven’t done anything else with them yet.  I’m still waiting for the fabric for the PWIS chart.

Did some work on my big project last night – sat up stitching and watching ER and House.  Also did a little bit on the handbag too.

Received my fabric for PWIS – looks lovely.  I now have both my new projects kitted up but don’t know when I will start.

Blog Entry Nothing special Jan 24, ’06 7:34 PM
for everyone

I’ve been a bit under the weather the last few days, so haven’t done much in the way of stitching (or housework!) but I’m feeling better now so hopefully I will get some work done.

Blog Entry Progress Jan 29, ’06 12:20 PM
for everyone

I managed only to put in 609 stitches on my big project this week.  That’s 26823 stitches complete  out of 101100 (26.5%).

I also finished the centre part of the design on the henna handbag and added some beads.  My daughter thinks it’s lovely and has got her eye on it already (she’s only 6).

Blog Entry PROGRESS Feb 4, ’06 12:35 PM
for everyone

Did quite well this week, managed to put in 1645 stitches on my big project, but nothing on anything else.  

Also increased my stash (thanks Claire!!).  I bought the St George’s pattern by Long Dog.  I’ll put up a photo when I can.

 

Blog Entry Another week gone! Feb 11, ’06 10:38 AM
for everyone

Yep, another week has passed so quickly.  I managed just over 1,000 stitches on my big project and I also completed a little heart pattern that I got from “The Gift of Stitching” online mag.  Don’t know what I am going to do with it though!

I have been trying to figure out what fabric/threads to use for St G’s.  I have put some photos in my stash album.  I can’t really afford to get more so, out of my stash, I have some chocolate coloured linen with some gold variegated thread, or some blue evenweave with a pink thread, or I have a darkish cream soft aida with maybe the thread from Pol Stitches – fire and ice – if I can save up a few pennies.  What do you think?

Happy stitching!

 

 

Leave a Reply

