2006 finishes

2006 looks like it was a very productive year – and considering that was the year we moved to Algeria I’m amazed I got as much done as I did!!!

Flamin’ Chili Peppers Heart by The Sweetheart Tree, stitched on 32 count Belfast Linen – Toasted Almond.

The Dreaming by Dinky Dyes. Stitched on 28 count pale pink evenweave using Anchor Variegated thread.  My daughter is still waiting for me to finish this into a pillow for her!!!

Summer in Sussex Weekend Cottage by The Nutmeg Company (www.3dcrossstitch.co.uk) Not sure where this is now actually….

ABC Deja Vue by Nouveau Encore Designs. Stitched on 22 count white hardanger 1 over 1 with Vicki Clayton’s silk – Dark Wisteria.  One of my favourite ever pieces which now hangs over my bed 🙂

          

I framed this to give as a present to my husband’s grandmother for Eid. The frame was made up by a local man, cost the equivalent of about £2. This is my first attempt at mounting a project myself.  It took them a couple of years to actually get round to hanging it up but she kept it under her pillow.   Sadly, she passed away last year and I’m not sure what happened to this but would like to get it back one day
Coeur Romatique.  A freebie chart from Reflets De Soie. Stitched on Polstitches Dragon Shades – Shades of Narcissus – 28 ct Jobelan with Polstitches Dragon Floss – Woodstock.  Sorry for the terrible picture
At last a present for my son – he was really “chuffed” with it 🙂
St George’s by Long Dog stitched with Anchor variegated, not sure what colour, and later made up into a cushion
A little bag I made for myself, but has been poached by my daughter…
And finally, another little freebie I did and gave to my sister-in-law.
3 thoughts on “2006 finishes

Leave a Reply

